Last call to apply to the Guangzhou Award 2014!

On may 31st ends the period to register your city to the Guangzhou International Award for Urban Innovation 2014 that recognizes cities that develop innovative initiatives in urban management then you might be interested in applying.

¿Why should my city apply?
The Award aims to recognize innovation in improving social, economic and environmental sustainability in cities and regions and, in so doing, to advance the prosperity and life quality of their citizens.
¿What is the prize?
The Guangzhou Award will be discerned to five (5) cities for each award cycle. Each of the winning cities will receive a USD 20,000 cash prize, a trophy and a commemorative certificate.
The Guangzhou Award is co-sponsored by the United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG), the World Association of the Major Metropolises (Metropolis), and the City of Guangzhou.
¿How can I submit?
Submissions must be made in accordance with the registration and application forms, which could be downloaded from the official website of the Guangzhou Award at
31 May 2014    Registration deadline
30 June 2014     Submission deadline
July-August      Technical Committee evaluation
November       Final selection by the Jury; the Guangzhou Award Ceremony
The 2012 Guangzhou Award Winners (in alphabetical order):
Kocaeli, Turkey
Lilongwe, Malawi
Seoul, Korea
Vancouver, Canada
Vienna, Austria
¿Do you need more information?
Please contact the Guangzhou Award Secretariat at:
Tel: +86 20 66289390
Fax: +86 20 66289391